Costa Rica can be divided in several different ways. The most obvious is by its 7 provinces (check the interactive map out here), but for the sake of being user-friendly, I’m going beyond the obvious. I divided Costa Rica¬†up into regions that are more commonly used in everyday speech.

Click on any of the links below to open up a list of posts that are related to that region. If you want to search by province or city name on a map, check out my Costa Rica Destinations page.


Central Valley


North Pacific

Central Pacific

South Pacific

Nicoya Peninsula

Osa Peninsula